Got Eye Troubles?

Standard

I’ve never had eye problems in my life. I have only ever needed reading glasses, which I would only use when spending more than half an hour reading something. But since I have been in college, my eye sight has definitely caused me more problems. I can’t spend more than ten minutes in front of a computer screen without my eyes and head hurting.

Ragan’s PR Daily posted a great info graphic on how to maintain healthy eye sight while using electronics. I found it especially helpful, and glad I am not the only one who feels like their eyesight is slowly being decimated each time I log onto the computer….

I found the 20/20/20 rule very helpful, and will definitely need to implement this during my long nights spent in front of the computer, writing papers for my English professors. 18 days of that left…Praise the Lord.

My solution? Warby Parker glasses….check em out! I love their vintage themed glasses, and when you buy a pair, they give a pair to someone in need. Warby Parker works to help optometrists and eye clinics in developing countries like India and Cambodia. It’s a great organization..if you wear Toms, you should have some Warby Parker’s too.

And here’s that info graphic I was telling you about…

Image Credit: Daily Infographic

 

One response »

  1. Roomie you are such a cutie with your glasses! This infographic is pretty cool though, I like I like. Now hopefully we can keep protecting these little eyes we have so we can see when we are old ladies!

Leave a Reply

