Kisses from Katie

Standard

Image Credit: Amazima

I’ve been following a blog for quite awhile now of a young woman named Katie who lives in Uganda. Already, that’s pretty cool, living in Uganda and all. Butt add to it, Katie, a 22 year old girl from America who moved to Uganda and is a mother to 13 orphaned girls. That changes your perception drastically.

I was so enamored by the call of God upon her life that I scrolled back through all of her blog posts to start back at the beginning, when she was 18 and God was calling her to move to Uganda. That’s such a radical move..to leave everything behind…family, boyfriend, life…the American dream! Yet in a simple step of obedience, Katie stepped out and God has blessed her and her ministry exponentially. I long to have the kind of faith that she possesses, even when she was so young.

Recently, she released her first book, which I am dying to read. As soon as I get a better handle on the amount of reading I have for my classes, I’ll be tearing through this book. I admire her in so many ways, for being obedient to the Lord and giving Him all of the glory. It would be natural to tell her she is such a great person for what she is doing, yet she takes no credit–all goes to the Lord.

If you get a chance, follow her blog. She shares her heart in such a beautiful way and gives updates on her ministry in Uganda.

5 responses »

  1. Wow, thank you for posting. I went to her blog and I was captured at the first paragraph. This is awesome the way God is moving her and using her for his glory in this world and how much love she has in her heart. I can’t imagine what kind of life she has that is so worth it because she’s living out the call of God on her life. I will definitely be revisiting this blog time and time again. Thank you so much. Can’t wait for her book to come out!

    Christina Miller

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments: COMM4333 « Public Relations

  3. This is a great topic for a connections blog. Inspiring stories really motivate me to be a better person so I love every time I come across one. This girl was so young when she moved out there, it blows my mind! Thanks for recommending Katie. I can’t wait to look into her book when summer gets here.

  4. Pingback: Blog Comments Peer – 4333 « Writing for PR Blog

  5. Pingback: Blog Comments Peer: 2322 « Writing for PR Blog

Leave a Reply

