Ice Cream Leaving a Bad Taste

Standard

Image Credit: Ben & Jerry's

I found this article on MSNBC pretty interesting.

Apparently, Ben & Jerry’s has come up with a new flavor of ice cream with the name “Shweddy Balls,” named after a skit from Saturday Night Live. Some supermarket chains are refusing to carry the product because of the controversial name.

What do you think? Do you find it a little inappropriate to have an ice cream like that on your shelves?

(FYI: I’m lactose intolerant, so I can’t really comment on this one…)

3 responses »

  1. I love love love this ice cream. I have never had this flavor before but if they make it, its bound to be amazing.
    The name must have ruffled several peoples feathers. I don’t know that I would resist great ice cream due to a name, however I don’t know if I would want my child’s first words to be “Schweddy Balls” either.
    Honestly, I have seen more controversial things sold at the local grocery store.

  2. I already know that I’m a picky eater, so there is no way that i will let ice cream with the name of “Schweddy Balls” enter my mouth; even though it would be interesting just to find out what it actually tasted like. I think that the name is a little inappropriate but there are other things in store that are much worst that this.

  3. Pingback: blog comments. « Corey West

Leave a Reply

