Twitterful Twitter

Standard

I used to think Twitter was just another one of “those” trying to take a stab at Facebook. Why would I need to post a status on Twitter, when I can do so on Facebook? I finally bit the bullet a few months ago and created one just to see what all the hoopla was about. I eventually came to the conclusion that I actually liked Twitter. While I don’t use it nearly as much as I do Facebook, I find it a neat way to communicate and follow up with others. I also like the fact that I have a smaller amount of people following me, so I could be a bit more personal if I wanted to be.

Another favorite? Trying to fit my thoughts into 140 characters…I kind of find it a neat challenge.

Favorite thing thus far? My mom doesn’t have one..and won’t ever. No Twitter stalking from my her.

Looking for more Twitter followers?

Sad your twitter account is trailing your many Facebook friends?

Click the photo to read a neat article about how to start from scratch via Ragen’s PR Daily…

Photo from Ragen's PR Daily News

 

One response »

  1. I think many people have the same initial reaction to Twitter. I sure did. I first of all joined because… well some friends were. But I didn’t feel like I could be as connected as I could be on Facebook. I think I may have tweeted once but then I just let it sit… unused for about 5 months. I finally became active when I stated seeing that it was everywhere. There were really old people on twitter and I thought that it would be sad that someone in their late 60’s was more technologically advanced than me!

Leave a Reply

